Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Lunch Box. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Lunch Box and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Darryl 1 day ago

The Cuban Missile

The lunch box is right around the corner from my office. We all eat there often. I have not had a single bad thing. Servings are generous and the fairly priced.

Shooter 10 days ago

Breakfast Burrito

Oh yeah! Goes great with a Red Bull and Vodka! Great way to kickstart your morning into high gear!

Sarah 11 days ago

Fried Chicken Salad

Delicious salad, always fresh and best Ranch dressing!

Angie 12 days ago

B.L.T.C.

The Lunch Box East Bottoms is our go to location for lunch almost any day of the week. I have never been disappointed! The Tuesday Street Taco Special is a must! Today we are making a breakfast run, I cant wait for my TrainWreck, another must try!

Slwhitex4 19 days ago

B.L.T.C.

If you want a great sandwich at a great price, go to the lunch box! They make a SANDWICH that is well worth the price! Everyone is friendly and courteous, I go there everh chance I get.

Zac 28 days ago

KC Cheesesteak

Great cheeseteak. Fantastic lunch spot with a good location for a great price.

Joe 29 days ago

Drink & 1 Side

Fries were very delicious!!!

Joseph about 1 month ago

Double Me Up

Man, this double cheeseburger was REALLY good! The meat was cooked perfectly and the burger had a ton of flavor. It was super huge as well, so you get your money's worth. Definitely one of the best burgers in the city!

Joseph about 1 month ago

Tater Tots

Man, these tots were delicious and they give you a TON! Well worth the 2.50 cost for a bag!

Mikayla about 1 month ago

The Giant Tenderloin

One of the best tenderloins I've had in KC! I'm lucky enough to work nearby, so i come here often. I love the lunch box!

Hickerbillysound about 1 month ago

Breakfast Burrito

Definitely one the best breakfast burritos for the money. Not a single bite without a mouth full of ingredients. Oh did i also mention the salsa is freshly made to put on that burrito. pretty much tried everything on the menu dang near and not disappointed. Staff is always friendly as well rather it be on phone or in person.

Mspearman2013ms about 2 months ago

Single With Cheese

Food is hot, fresh and taste great. I found this place and have tried many items from the menu now. My favorite things are the fried mushrooms, jalapeños cheddar munchies, the single cheese burger and the friend chicken salad. The home made dressing is amazing. Really love this place and it's close enough to drive from my work.

Pat about 2 months ago

Fried Chicken Salad

I really like the Fried Chicken Salad. It has the right amount of everything. Homemade Ranch is great. I have started using their on line ordering and love it . Walk in and you food is ready. Keep up the great service!

Corey about 2 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

This is simply amazing, don't forget the side of hot sauce-- compliments it reeel nice.

Bill 2 months ago

The Giant Tenderloin

Top notch

Blessdagod2400 2 months ago

Fried Chicken Salad

Love the service and the friendly faces has great food and the ranch dressing is to die for highly recommended

Michael 2 months ago

KC Cheesesteak

This is my local go-to for fresh-made sandwiches. The Cowboy Burger and their Cuban sandwich are great, too. The staff are friendly, and the prices are very reasonable.

Jsheer4806 2 months ago

The Giant Tenderloin

Don't work hungry! Order the Tenderloin!!!

68sschevelleman 2 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

One of the best breakfast burritos you will ever eat with homemade salsa or hot sauce. Has country cooked hashbrowns inside also for that great taste!

Arron 10 days ago

Cowboy Burger

just a really good juciy burger. this is a great place and nice people. they know me everytime i come in. thanks guys for good food.

Devanjones93 11 days ago

Cowboy Burger

Great burger, will be back for sure

Renee 12 days ago

Single With Cheese

One of the best Burgers & Fries in KC!!

Sherryjohnsonks 19 days ago

KC Cheesesteak

This sandwich combo is the BOMB! So, big I can never eat the whole thing. Fries are Awsome..fresh cut, not frozen from a bag like most places.

Jilliansmith913 26 days ago

Bacon Double Egg & Cheese

The food was DIVINE! I savored every bite. I'll be back next week with my friends. Best breakfast in town! 5 stars!

Joe 29 days ago

KC Cheesesteak

Best KC Cheesesteak in town!!!!!!!! Great flavor and very filling!!!!

Joe 29 days ago

Cowboy Burger

This burger was amazing!!! I ordered it without the jalapeños and it was the best tasting burger ever!!!

Joseph about 1 month ago

Fresh Cut French Fries

These french fries were delicious and they give you a generous helping of them to boot! well worth the 2.50 cost for a bag of fries!

Adam about 1 month ago

Cowboy Burger

One of the best burgers nice had. BBQ, onion rings, and beef. Dosent get much better.

Kcgirlfriend about 1 month ago

The Giant Tenderloin

Awesome staff and fantastic food..

Madjr3377 about 1 month ago

The Cuban Missile

Everything I have tried which is a wide variety has been excellent if I had to pick just one it would be the Cuban Missile!! Best Hot Sandwitch Hands Down

Adam about 2 months ago

The Giant Tenderloin

Best tenderloin I've had. Crispy, and huge!

Jlracing2007 about 2 months ago

Grilled Chicken Salad

This salad is amazing. It's so filling. The chicken is flavorful and the dressing is delicious.

Dalton about 2 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

By far the best value in KC metro. Huge always consistent! This isn't just for the burrito. Everything on the menu is fresh and well worth the value. Great friendly staff always ready to help. Store front is always clean and well stocked. As being a local truck driver I know most of the stops for breakfast lunch and dinner in KC. I will hold off to just stop at the lunch box or even go out of the way to stop!

Hyatt 2 months ago

Turkey Club With Cheese

Their Turkey Club is awesome its my go to sandwich

Bob 2 months ago

Cowboy Burger

Tasty, Tasty, Tasty. This is the burger is to beat all burgers. It's a well balanced infusion of flavors you can taste down to the last bite. Oh! Did I tell you its Tasty:? This will leave you wishing there was another bite to savor...

Gary 2 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

I've had almost everything on the menu and everything is fantastic

68sschevelleman 2 months ago

KC Cheesesteak

Made on a perfect roll and they have on daily lunch special once a week. The cheeses melt together so the philly dont make a mess with all the peppers and onions this is by far the best kept secret of KC.I havent had anything that wasn't worth eating again here and i stop there at least every other day weekly.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA