Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Lunch Box. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Lunch Box and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jamaal 4 days ago

Train Wreck

The best breakfast i have had in a long time

Lee 19 days ago

Chicken Club Sandwich

I'd say it's the best chicken club sandwich I've had, the lettuce and tomato taste fresh and the bacon is crispy. The fried chicken has wonderful flavor and not greasy at all. Will definitely order again soon!

Electrocuted 23 days ago

Train Wreck

It's a staple of breakfast in Kansas City as far as I'm concerned. For less than the price of ... ... ... whatever costs 10 bucks, you can get this monster of a breakfast. It's got everything that you'd want piled on top of each other and then drizzled in your choice of hot sauce or salsa. I can never decide which. It's a coin toss at that point, but I never regret what I end up with. I usually have enough left over to coast through lunch, too, and it's just as amazing then too.

Robert about 1 month ago

The Cuban Missile

The sandwich was cut in half, flavorful, toasted just right for just the right texture. I will be back for another.

Brett about 1 month ago

Breakfast Burrito

Fresh, hot and delicious! See ya again tomorrow!

Justin about 2 months ago

Train Wreck

This was the first time I've eaten at the lunchbox and I was thoroughly impressed. The train wreck was absolutely amazing, either the amount of food I had it made for two meals. I'll definitely be coming back!

Misty about 2 months ago

Single With Cheese

Good burger! The meat had great flavor. Nice to have a fresh meat patty that hasn't been frozen, and it has all the fixins! And ONLY $5.00!!!!! The bun isn't my favorite kind of bun but that won't stop me from making this a regular lunch stop! It's good to know there's a place to stop and grab just a good ole burger but next time I'm trying the tenderloin! Thanks Lunch Box, way to go! Misty

Misty about 2 months ago

Fresh Cut French Fries

Great hand cut fries!!! Could use a touch more than salt for seasoning but there were delicious! Hot and fresh, just the way I like them. I would definitely recommend!

Trish 2 months ago

Cobb

Great value for price. Their ranch dressing it the BEST!

Squirrelandbee 2 months ago

KC Cheesesteak

Best cheesesteak in Kansas City! Great sides in generous portions. We eat here regularly

Sarabuckler 2 months ago

Chicken Club Sandwich

The chicken was cooked just right. Not dry at all. Very good flavor.

Arron 2 months ago

Cowboy Burger

just a really good juciy burger. this is a great place and nice people. they know me everytime i come in. thanks guys for good food.

Devanjones93 2 months ago

Cowboy Burger

Great burger, will be back for sure

Renee 3 months ago

Single With Cheese

One of the best Burgers & Fries in KC!!

Sherryjohnsonks 3 months ago

KC Cheesesteak

This sandwich combo is the BOMB! So, big I can never eat the whole thing. Fries are Awsome..fresh cut, not frozen from a bag like most places.

Jilliansmith913 3 months ago

Bacon Double Egg & Cheese

The food was DIVINE! I savored every bite. I'll be back next week with my friends. Best breakfast in town! 5 stars!

Joe 3 months ago

KC Cheesesteak

Best KC Cheesesteak in town!!!!!!!! Great flavor and very filling!!!!

Joe 3 months ago

Cowboy Burger

This burger was amazing!!! I ordered it without the jalapeños and it was the best tasting burger ever!!!

Joseph 3 months ago

Fresh Cut French Fries

These french fries were delicious and they give you a generous helping of them to boot! well worth the 2.50 cost for a bag of fries!

Adam 3 months ago

Cowboy Burger

One of the best burgers nice had. BBQ, onion rings, and beef. Dosent get much better.

Chris 6 days ago

Double Me Up

Fresh and really good quality beef ! Hit the spot

Lee 19 days ago

Tater Tots

Tater tots were delicious! The quantity you get is amazing and ordering just one is all you need.

Chad 25 days ago

Drink & 1 Side

First time eating here. Food was awesome. Reasonable prices for the amount of food I received. Staff was friendly and very helpful.

Debbie about 1 month ago

Single With Cheese

We just recently moved to the West Bottoms and were looking for something good and fast for lunch. We found both of those at The Lunch Box. We will order from there again.

Kyle about 2 months ago

Fried Chicken Salad

Super fresh ingredients and perfectly fried chicken!

Alivia about 2 months ago

Chicken Club Sandwich

Great food from such a little place! Always friendly and quick with the order!

Misty about 2 months ago

KC Cheesesteak

Good sandwich! Plenty of meat and other ingredients with a good flavor. This was my first sandwich here and I will definitely go back and try other menu items.

Rells3925 about 2 months ago

Cowboy Burger

The lunchbox is my favorite spot! I get my food there, my cigarettes, also my liquor. Everytime I go I get that southern hospitality feel. I know both the Eric's, service is outstanding. My food is always great when I eat. Hopefully you guys pick me to win!

Sidney 2 months ago

B.L.T.C.

Absolutely the beat BLT I've ever had! Never had something from here that wasn't amazing. And amazing and kind staff all the time as well. Definitely my favorite place to go for lunch

Ric 2 months ago

Chicken Tenders

The Lunch Box is one of those hidden little treasures of the West Bottoms. NOT gourmet but real fast food. Not a big chain but you always know what you are going to get! The chicken tenders and tater tots and onion rings have that nice greasy spoon taste you expect out of lunch food. And, if the day is going bad - you can grab a brew on your way out the door!

Darryl 2 months ago

The Cuban Missile

The lunch box is right around the corner from my office. We all eat there often. I have not had a single bad thing. Servings are generous and the fairly priced.

Shooter 2 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

Oh yeah! Goes great with a Red Bull and Vodka! Great way to kickstart your morning into high gear!

Sarah 2 months ago

Fried Chicken Salad

Delicious salad, always fresh and best Ranch dressing!

Angie 3 months ago

B.L.T.C.

The Lunch Box East Bottoms is our go to location for lunch almost any day of the week. I have never been disappointed! The Tuesday Street Taco Special is a must! Today we are making a breakfast run, I cant wait for my TrainWreck, another must try!

Slwhitex4 3 months ago

B.L.T.C.

If you want a great sandwich at a great price, go to the lunch box! They make a SANDWICH that is well worth the price! Everyone is friendly and courteous, I go there everh chance I get.

Zac 3 months ago

KC Cheesesteak

Great cheeseteak. Fantastic lunch spot with a good location for a great price.

Joe 3 months ago

Drink & 1 Side

Fries were very delicious!!!

Joseph 3 months ago

Double Me Up

Man, this double cheeseburger was REALLY good! The meat was cooked perfectly and the burger had a ton of flavor. It was super huge as well, so you get your money's worth. Definitely one of the best burgers in the city!

Joseph 3 months ago

Tater Tots

Man, these tots were delicious and they give you a TON! Well worth the 2.50 cost for a bag!

Mikayla 3 months ago

The Giant Tenderloin

One of the best tenderloins I've had in KC! I'm lucky enough to work nearby, so i come here often. I love the lunch box!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA